Sea Breeze,

The 18th edition of exercise Sea Breeze will take place in the Black Sea from July 9-21, 2018. Air, land, sea, and amphibious forces from 17 nations will participate in the U.S./Ukraine co-hosted exercise this year, which is intended to provide high end training for the participants.

Sea Breeze is an annual recurring multinational exercise that will focus on a variety of warfare areas to include maritime interdiction operations, air defense, anti-submarine warfare, damage control tactics, search and rescue, and amphibious warfare. The exercise is designed to enhance flexibility and interoperability, strengthen combined response capabilities, and demonstrate resolve among allied and partner nation forces to ensure stability in the Black Sea region.

This year’s participating nations include: Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Romania, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom and the U.S. Läs artikel