30 Countries call for end to unilateral coercive measures, including sanctions, in.irna.ir

30 countries of the world in a statement expressed concern over Unilateral Coercive Measures, including sanctions against developing countries, stating that such actions are in defiance of the UN Charter, multilateralism, international law, and the basic principles of international relations.

This statement from 30 countries including Iran, China, Russia, Syria, Palestine, Belarus, Pakistan, Egypt, Venezuela and Bolivia condemned the use of unilateral coercive measures, including sanctions against developing countries, was presented by China on Thursday, local time and read out in the 3rd Committee of the UN General Assembly.

The full text of his message reads:

I have the honor to deliver a joint statement on behalf of Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Belarus, Bolivia, the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Cuba, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Dominica, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Namibia, Nicaragua, Pakistan, the Russian Federation, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, South Africa, Sri Lanka, the State of Palestine, the Sudan, the Syrian Arab Republic, Zimbabwe, and my own country China. […]

We are concerned about the use of unilateral coercive measures against developing countries which run counter to the purposes and principles of the UN Charter and International Law, multilateralism and the basic norms of international relations.

We are deeply troubled by the negative consequences brought by unilateral coercive measures to targeted countries, which cause severe economic, social and humanitarian impact in these countries and severely hinder their effort for promoting and protecting human rights. Läs talet